FANDOM


Resource - Command Tokens

From: Dominion War OP2 Participation Prize

-

Rulings Errata http://boardgamegeek.com/article/14170878#14170878 http://boardgamegeek.com/article/14303825#14303825

-

One token per round mean a full round from Planning Phase to End Phase. You cannot use a token in the Movement phase and then use another token in the same turn's Combat phase. http://boardgamegeek.com/article/14109888#14109888

-

You can add or set an attack die when using effects like “suicide attack” which are attacks that happen in the movement phase. You cannot use the re-roll tokens on these attacks because they may only be used during the Combat Phase. http://boardgamegeek.com/article/13972637#13972637

-

Other actions or effects that use attack or defense dice that are not attacks or defenses, or that happen outside of the Combat Phase, like the “staw:I.K.S. Negh`var” cannot be modified by Command Tokens. http://boardgamegeek.com/article/13756758#13756758

-

Some special scenario attacks not connected to a ship, such as ground troop combat for OP3 or Away Team combat for OP1 or OP6, can use some Command Tokens to manipulate or add attack dice. See http://boardgamegeek.com/article/13777346#13777346 and http://boardgamegeek.com/article/13811239#13811239

-

Tokens begin play face-up and are flipped face-down when used. http://boardgamegeek.com/article/13899635#13899635

-

Sequencing

The Command Tokens Resource is chosen during Squad Building. The decision to use a Command Token may be made up to five times per game, no more than one decision in a round, and at the appropriate moments described below.

[Evade]: Activation Phase, Step 6 (Perform Action). [Battlestations]: Activation Phase, Step 6 (Perform Action). [Scan]: Activation Phase, Step 6 (Perform Action). [Target Lock]: Activation Phase, Step 6 (Perform Action). [Red Re-roll]: During the Combat phase. [Green Re-reoll]: During the Combat phase. [Plus Red]: Before rolling any of your attack dice. [Plus Green]: Before rolling any of your defense dice. [Set Red]: Before rolling any of your attack dice. [Set Green]: Before rolling any of your defense dice.